Secretary DeVos Approves Second Wave of Perkins Career and Technical Education State Plans

WASHINGTON — U.S. Secretary of Education Betsy DeVos announced today the Department of Education has approved nine additional career and technical education (CTE) state plans. Georgia, Iowa, Michigan, Montana, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Vermont, and Wyoming are the latest states to have their CTE plans approved under the new, bipartisan Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21stCentury Act (Perkins V), which was signed into law by President Donald J. Trump on July 31, 2018.