Calling all researchers!

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine sponsors a number of awards for postdoctoral and senior researchers at participating federal laboratories and affiliated institutions. These awards include generous stipends ranging from $45,000 – $80,000 per year for recent Ph.D. recipients, and higher for additional experience. Limited graduate level awards are available. These awards provide the opportunity for recipients to do independent research in some of the best-equipped … Continue reading Calling all researchers!

Dr. Moeller selected as Wright Distinguished Chair

By: Krista Hutchins June 8, 2017 Congratulations! Dr. F. Gerard, “Gerry” Moeller, Director of the Wright Center, has been appointed as the inaugural C. Kenneth and Dianne Wright Distinguished Chair in Clinical and Translational Research. Commenting on his appointment, Dr. Moeller said, “It is a great honor to be selected to hold a Chair that bears the names of C. Kenneth and Dianne Wright. Mr. … Continue reading Dr. Moeller selected as Wright Distinguished Chair

Cite the Grant

Please remember to acknowledge NIH grant support in each publication, press release or other documents about research that benefited from the VCU Wright Center for Clinical and Translation Research (CCTR)’s Clinical and Translational Science Award (No. UL1TR000058) and include a disclaimer. Learn more at Continue reading Cite the Grant

Dr. Antonio Abbate Receives Distinguished Mentor Award

Antonio Abbate, M.D., Ph.D., medical director of the Wright CCTR’s Clinical Research Services, and associate chair of the VCU Scientific Review Committee, was awarded the Distinguished Mentor Award by the VCU School of Medicine at their 18th Annual Faculty Excellence Awards Program on Wednesday, Sept. 21. The School of Medicine bestows the Distinguished Mentor Award annually to a faculty member who makes significant contributions to the career development of … Continue reading Dr. Antonio Abbate Receives Distinguished Mentor Award