LinkedIn profiles | Fall 2018

All students in MASC 101-001 and 101-002 were required to create a LinkedIn profile — their own personal PR (public relations). We have a lot of accomplished people in our class, including:

¶ military veterans like Brandon Baldwin (who served in the Coast Guard) and Vidal Gonzalez (who served in the Marines and whose skills range from Military Operations and Weapons & Tactics Instruction to Web Development, Graphic Design and Soccer)

¶ student athletes like Anna Koniencki (women’s lacrosse), Austin Conway (track and field), and basketball star Sean Mobley (who saved the day when the Rams beat Hofstra in overtime Saturday night).

¶ entrepreneurs like Elijah Bell (co-owner of Rerun Vintage Clothing); Anna Lillis (the marketing and event coordinator for The Broadberry Entertainment Group); and Devin Bethea (who is not only on the men’s track and field team but also a stock trader with own website, http://www.devinbethea.com).

¶ writers, artists and performers such as Samantha McInnis (who is working on a graphic novel, “Neveea,” as well as an animated cartoon); Amari Cummings (who performs with Theatre VCU and in Richmond community theater); Carlos Lopez (who writes for Urban Views Weekly and Ink magazine and co-hosts a podcast); Jovon Griffith (who won first prize at the 2018 NOVA Student Art Exhibition); Anhhuy Nguyen (who is both a software developer intern and a dancer and choreographer for Blank Canvas, a dance team at VCU); and Quentin Rice (who plays drums with the Peppas).

We have students who speak multiple languages (Sabah Munshi had the record with five, including Hindi and Arabic) and students from all over the world: Chaeyeun Ahn from Korea; Qianyun Qi and Jiayuan You from China; and Ada Romano and Elena Avendano, both originally from El Salvador.

Most members of the class work besides going to school, and many of them do volunteer work as well: Elda Abraham is an intern for Ronald McDonald House of Charities; Irina Benson is a volunteer dog handler and has interned at the Smithsonian in D.C.; Alexis Bolivar will be an intern for a state senator in the spring; Corene Cantwell did a service trip to Guatemala with Nursing Students Without Borders; Mosi Jones ran a student organization called Nonpartisan Americans for Cooperative Politics; Jennifer Kater volunteered at a summer camp teaching young girls how to canoe and kayak; Carrie Minor volunteers at The Doorways, a hospitality home for patients and families of MCV Hospital; Erica Perez Escobar is a volunteer with Project Sunshine, which helps hospitalized children; McKenzie Pickett is an intern for Virginia Victim Assistance Network; Reagan Carriker worked with underprivileged children in Cambodia for a year; Aisyah Setiawan does volunteer work with Art for the Journey, which works with children; Jacqueline Steibly does volunteer work with Health Brigade, formerly the Fan Free Clinic; and Matt Tessema mentors high school students.

Here are the LinkedIn profiles for (almost) everybody in our class.

Name URL
Ryan Abi Jaber https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryan-abi-jaber/
Elda Abraham linkedin.com/in/elda-abraham
Eduardo Acevedo https://www.linkedin.com/in/eduardoacerva/
Chaeyeun Ahn https://www.linkedin.com/in/chaeyeunahn/
Fuad Ali https://www.linkedin.com/in/fuad-ali-89472a157
Azia Alvarez https://www.linkedin.com/in/azia-alvarez-a362a2175/
Sreypech An https://www.linkedin.com/in/sreypechan20/ 
Ellaiza Antonio https://www.linkedin.com/in/ellaiza
Jack Arsenault https://www.linkedin.com/in/jackarsenault22/
Sohraab Assefi https://www.linkedin.com/in/sohraab-assefi-38b680175/
Hannah Atanacio https://www.linkedin.com/in/hannah-atanacio-61367a175/
Elena Avendano https://www.linkedin.com/in/elenasofiaav/
Tatyana Bailey https://www.linkedin.com/in/tatyanabailey/
Brandon Baldwin www.linkedin.com/in/brandonbaldwin139
Christina Banks https://www.linkedin.com/in/christinabanks/
Quinn Barcenas https://www.linkedin.com/in/quinnbarcenas/
Rudi Baron https://www.linkedin.com/in/rudibaron
Ryan Batik https://www.linkedin.com/in/ryanbatik/
Kayleigh Beadles www.linkedin.com/in/kayleighb
Gillian Belfiore https://www.linkedin.com/in/gillian-belfiore-7b9679175/
Elijah Bell https://www.linkedin.com/in/elijah-bell-b8139114a/
Irina Benson https://www.linkedin.com/in/irina-benson-131564175/
Salma Benyahya https://www.linkedin.com/in/salmabenyahya/
Devin Bethea https://www.linkedin.com/in/devin-bethea-555683175/
Katherine Beyer https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-beyer-218b93174/
Eric Billeter https://www.linkedin.com/in/eric-billeter-185678175/
Alexis Bolivar https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexisbolivar/
Janiyah Borges http://linkedin.com/in/janiyah-borges-795682175
Robin Bouweiri https://www.linkedin.com/in/robinbouweiri
Cameron Bowden https://www.linkedin.com/in/cameron-bowden-85004b171
Rashi Branche https://www.linkedin.com/in/rashi-branche/
Ella Bronaugh https://www.linkedin.com/in/ellabronaugh/
Ericca Brooks https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericca-brooks/
Bailey Browning www.linkedin.com/in/baileyerinbrowning
Julia Brown https://www.linkedin.com/in/Julia–Brown/
Azriah Bryant https://www.linkedin.com/in/azriah-bryant/
John Burns https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnalexanderburns/
Benjamin Buttram https://www.linkedin.com/in/benjamin-buttram-a883b0175/
Rodney Cannon https://www.linkedin.com/in/cannonrd/
Corene Cantwell https://www.linkedin.com/in/corene-cantwell
Stephen Carter https://www.linkedin.com/in/stephencarter77/
Sophie Chehab https://www.linkedin.com/in/sophie-chehab-0493b1175/
Porsia Childs https://www.linkedin.com/in/porsia-childs-9b8679175/
Benson Chiu www.linkedin.com/in/bensonchiu97
Michelle Chiu https://www.linkedin.com/in/michellechiu9
Rafid Chowdhury www.linkedin.com/in/rafidchowdhury/
Melanie Chow https://www.linkedin.com/in/meljchow/
William Cho linkedin.com/in/bill-cho-a7272899
Ciara Hunter https://www.linkedin.com/in/ciarahunter2019/
Zachary Claud www.linkedin.com/in/zachary-claud-8b9684175
Riley Cline https://www.linkedin.com/in/riley-cline-750183120/
Austin Conway https://www.linkedin.com/in/austin-conway-05652a175/
Evan Cox https://www.linkedin.com/in/evanmcox
Amari Cummings https://www.linkedin.com/in/amaricummings/
Emma Curley www.linkedin.com/in/eccurley
Keri Cuthriell https://www.linkedin.com/in/keri-cuthriell-7a3679175
William Daniels https://www.linkedin.com/in/williamtdaniels/
Thomas Davis https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomas-davis305/
Mckenna Day https://www.linkedin.com/in/mckennaday
Anna Debald https://www.linkedin.com/in/anna-debald-3a17b0175/
Porter Deckelman www.linkedin.com/in/porter-deckelman
Daniel de la Pointe https://www.linkedin.com/in/daniel-de-la-pointe/
Malik Dillard https://www.linkedin.com/in/malik-dillard-a08946135/
Grace Dines https://www.linkedin.com/in/grace-dines-834222175/
Chloe Divers https://www.linkedin.com/in/chloe-divers-6813aa175/
Hannah Dockery https://www.linkedin.com/in/hannah-dockery/
Elizabeth Dozier www.linkedin.com/in/elizabeth-dozier96
Brian Duffy https://www.linkedin.com/in/brian-duffy-01327164/
Julia Dugger https://www.linkedin.com/in/juliadugger/
Mary Dullas https://www.linkedin.com/in/mary-jane-dullas-83852a175/
Emily Duong https://www.linkedin.com/in/emilyduong9/
Maya Dupree https://www.linkedin.com/in/maya-dupree
Jada Evans https://www.linkedin.com/in/jada-evans-91b57615a
John Falamoun https://www.linkedin.com/in/johnfalamoun/
Joseph Falcon https://www.linkedin.com/in/josephdfalcon/
Evan Farmer https://www.linkedin.com/in/evan-farmer-a97683175
Brooke Fleming https://www.linkedin.com/in/brooke-fleming-214683175
Makayla Fox https://www.linkedin.com/in/makayla-fox-621682175/
Caroline Frye https://www.linkedin.com/in/caroline-frye-3b1110114/
Sonnet Garcia https://www.linkedin.com/in/sonnet-garcia-0bb684175/
Tavia Gatanas https://www.linkedin.com/in/taviagatanas/
Jordan Glass https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordanglassofficial/
Vidal Gonzalez https://www.linkedin.com/in/vgonzalez9/
Joshua Gordon https://www.linkedin.com/in/joshuaegordon/
Autumn Green https://www.linkedin.com/in/autumnngreen/
Camryn Green https://www.linkedin.com/in/camryngreen/
Haley Greene https://www.linkedin.com/in/haley-greene25/
Elijah Greer https://www.linkedin.com/in/elijah-greer-b56525175/
Jovon Griffith https://www.linkedin.com/in/jovon-g-2a656a130/
Cheena Gupta https://www.linkedin.com/in/cheena-gupta-363280138/
Ziad Haboush https://www.linkedin.com/in/ziad-haboush-17b42b163/
Kaitlyn Harrison https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaitlyn-harrison-34229a175/
Te-Von Harrison https://www.linkedin.com/in/te-von-harrison/
Chloe Hawkins https://www.linkedin.com/in/chloenichellehawkins/
Tyra Hedgepeth https://www.linkedin.com/in/tyra-hedgepeth/
Jinxin He https://www.linkedin.com/in/jinxin-he-562662175
Adellisa Hodzic https://www.linkedin.com/in/adellisahodzic/
Max Holmes Foster https://www.linkedin.com/in/max-holmes-foster-486841174
Samuel Hooper www.linkedin.com/in/samhoop/
Kristina Houghton https://www.linkedin.com/in/kristinahoughton00/
Alexandria Jackson https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexandriajackson/
Jaleel Jackson www.linkedin.com/in/jaleel-jackson-ab4398120
Thomas Jakob https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomas-p-jakob/
Emma James https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-james-414218175/
Joseph Joyner https://www.linkedin.com/in/josephajoyner/
Claire Johnson https://www.linkedin.com/in/clairejohnson7/
Danielle Johnson http://linkedin.com/in/daniellejohnson27
Matthew Johnson https://www.linkedin.com/in/matthew-johnson-00a234169/
Brianna Jones https://www.linkedin.com/in/brianna-jones-750631a3/
Mosi Jones https://www.linkedin.com/in/mosijones/
Alexis Judd https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexis-judd23/
Hannah Kater https://www.linkedin.com/in/hannahkater/
Jennifer Kater www.linkedin.com/in/jennifer-kater
Ruby Knerr https://www.linkedin.com/in/ruby-knerr-4a63b1175/
Anna Koniencki https://www.linkedin.com/in/anna-koniencki-b28682175
Shannon Kronstein https://www.linkedin.com/in/shannon-kronstein-448684175/
Brandon Lee https://www.linkedin.com/in/brandon-lee-11ba17138/
Jordan Lee https://www.linkedin.com/in/jordanlee01/
Cameron Leonard https://www.linkedin.com/in/cameronleonard/
Tatiana Lewis https://www.linkedin.com/in/tatiana-lewis-12a3ab175/
Anna Lillis https://www.linkedin.com/in/anna-lillis-professional/
Xiaofei Li https://www.linkedin.com/in/xiaofei-li-0517aa158/
Carlos Lopez https://www.linkedin.com/in/carloslopez96/
Isabel Lunato https://www.linkedin.com/in/isabellunato/
Katherine Lutz https://www.linkedin.com/in/katherine-lutz-67b3a9175/
Lauren Malazarte www.linkedin.com/in/laurenmalazarte
Brittany Manning https://www.linkedin.com/in/bammanning
Ashley Martin https://www.linkedin.com/in/ashleyhmartinn/
Cassidy Martin www.linkedin.com/in/cassidy-martinvcu2021
Andrea Martinez Gonzalez https://www.linkedin.com/in/andreaaapamela/
Kaelyn Mazyck https://www.linkedin.com/in/kaelyn-mazyck-6a044414b/
Xavier Jennings https://www.linkedin.com/in/xmjennings
Kara McCormick http://linkedin.com/in/kara-mccormick-492199174
Samantha McInnis https://www.linkedin.com/in/samantha-mcinnis-03b48a175/
Alexa McNeil https://www.linkedin.com/in/alexa-mcneil-030990175/
Caroline Melamed https://www.linkedin.com/in/carolinemelamed/
Kimberly Melfie https://www.linkedin.com/in/kimberlymelfie/
Sofia Melo www.linkedin.com/in/sofiaamelo
Angel Minor https://www.linkedin.com/in/minora2/
Carrie Minor https://www.linkedin.com/in/carrieminor/
Melissa Miranda https://www.linkedin.com/in/melissaamiranda/
Sean Mobley https://www.linkedin.com/in/seanmobley5/
Sean Moeller www.linkedin.com/in/seanmoeller
Mauricio Monje https://www.linkedin.com/in/mauriciomonje/
Mariela Monterrosa Rodriguez https://www.linkedin.com/in/marielamonterrosa
Donesha Morina https://www.linkedin.com/in/doneshamorina/
Sarah Mosher www.linkedin.com/in/sarahmosher1209
Sabah Munshi https://www.linkedin.com/in/sabahmunshi/
Thomas Myers https://www.linkedin.com/in/thomasjacksonmyers/
Ndidi Ndubueze https://www.linkedin.com/in/ndidi-ndubueze-165302170/
William Newhouse https://www.linkedin.com/in/will-newhouse/
Anhhuy Nguyen https://www.linkedin.com/in/jeffrey-nguyen-cs/
Kevin Nguyen https://www.linkedin.com/in/nguyenkm16/
Melody Nguyen https://www.linkedin.com/in/melodynguyen
Alyssa Noegel https://www.linkedin.com/in/alyssa-noegel/
Nicole Nohra https://www.linkedin.com/in/nicole-nohra/
Lemah Nouh https://www.linkedin.com/in/lemah-nouh-659a90174/
Ron Olazo https://www.linkedin.com/in/olazojosh
Maeve Oliver https://www.linkedin.com/in/maeveoliver/
Katelyn O’Neal https://www.linkedin.com/in/katelynoneal/
Robert O’Neal https://www.linkedin.com/in/robert-o-neal-4b4676175/
Fatima Osborne https://www.linkedin.com/in/fatima-osborne/
Willem Oystese www.linkedin.com/in/alexanderoystese
Thida Pathammavong https://www.linkedin.com/in/thidapathammavong/
Victoria Patterson https://www.linkedin.com/in/victoria-patterson-bb647491/
Claudia Perez www.linkedin.com/in/claudia-perez
Erica Perez Escobar https://www.linkedin.com/in/ericaperezescobar/
Tiffani Perry https://www.linkedin.com/in/tiffaniperryvcu/
Samuel Pettit https://www.linkedin.com/in/samuelpettitvcu/
McKenzie Pickett https://www.linkedin.com/in/mckenziepickett
Arian Poshka https://www.linkedin.com/in/aposhka/
Cody Powers https://www.linkedin.com/in/cody-powers-992562175/
Jishnu Purihella https://www.linkedin.com/in/jpurihella/
Hee Pyo https://www.linkedin.com/in/heerapyo/
Qianyun Qi https://www.linkedin.com/in/qianyun-qi/
Darren Quante https://www.linkedin.com/in/darren-quante/
Amanda Raaft https://www.linkedin.com/in/amanda-raaft1999/
Caitlin Radden https://www.linkedin.com/in/caitlinradden/
Elisha Ralph https://www.linkedin.com/in/elisha-ralph-7a1a68146/
Lindsey Ramos https://www.linkedin.com/in/lindsey-ramos-265229175/
Rachel Randall https://www.linkedin.com/in/rachelrandall99
Grace Ray https://www.linkedin.com/in/grace-ray-/
Emma Reed https://www.linkedin.com/in/emma-reed262413/
Jacob Reed https://www.linkedin.com/in/Jacob-reed-045868154
Quentin Rice www.linkedin.com/in/quentin-rice6210
Andrew Ringle https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewringle/
Ada Romano https://www.linkedin.com/in/adaromano
Casandra Romero https://www.linkedin.com/in/casandraromero/
Shanice Rose https://www.linkedin.com/in/shanice-rose/
Reagan Carriker https://www.linkedin.com/in/reagan-carriker-0b3390b3/
Andrew Rusher www.linkedin.com/in/andrew-rusher
Jocelyn Ryan https://www.linkedin.com/in/jocelyntryan/
Bailey Sachs https://www.linkedin.com/in/baileysachs/
Ayanna Santana https://www.linkedin.com/in/ayanna-santana-a8b3a4175/
Seth Savine https://www.linkedin.com/in/sethsavine/
Aisyah Setiawan https://www.linkedin.com/in/setiawanad/
Aaron Shah https://www.linkedin.com/in/aaronshah
Selena Shaw https://www.linkedin.com/in/selena-shaw-77a673175/
Jaylen Shird https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaylen-shird-9833b1175/
Akrit Shukla https://www.linkedin.com/in/akrit-shukla/
Elisa Slaton https://www.linkedin.com/in/elisa-slaton-6ab40715a/
Marlo Smith https://www.linkedin.com/in/marlo-smith-6853a6175/
Rodrigo Smith https://www.linkedin.com/in/rodrigo-smith-a57050170/
Sydney Smith https://www.linkedin.com/in/sydneyasmith/
Marquell Speight https://www.linkedin.com/in/marquell-speight-a04684175
Victoria Spruill https://www.linkedin.com/in/victoria-spruill-8a817b153/
Jacqueline Steibly https://www.linkedin.com/in/jacqueline-steibly-9b445b170/
Breyana Stewart https://www.linkedin.com/in/BreyanaStewart
Mason Stigall https://www.linkedin.com/in/m-stigall/
James Stover www.linkedin.com/in/james-stover
Grant Stubenhofer https://www.linkedin.com/in/grantstubenhofer/
Tzu-Yu Tang https://www.linkedin.com/in/tzuyu-maytang/
Devin Tardy https://www.linkedin.com/in/devintardy/
Hayden Taylor https://www.linkedin.com/in/haydentaylor24/
Tell Carlson https://www.linkedin.com/in/tellcarlson/
Sheden Tesfaldet https://www.linkedin.com/in/sheden-tesfaldet/
Matthews Tessema www.linkedin.com/in/matttessema
Gabriel Thacker https://www.linkedin.com/in/gabriel-thacker-302982139/
Namrata Thawrani https://www.linkedin.com/in/namrata-thawrani
Abbie Thorne https://www.linkedin.com/in/abbie-thorne-471877164
Karin Turner https://www.linkedin.com/in/karinchastainturner/
Liselle Villanueva https://www.linkedin.com/in/lisellev
Nhi Vu https://www.linkedin.com/in/nhivu97/
Haylee Waldrond https://www.linkedin.com/in/hayleeanise
Christian Walters https://www.linkedin.com/in/walterschristian/
Claire Wang https://www.linkedin.com/in/wangclaire68/
Joshua West https://www.linkedin.com/in/josh-west-916679175/
Jaylynne West https://www.linkedin.com/in/jaylynnewest/
Warren Wheat https://www.linkedin.com/in/warren-lamont-wheat/
Jainara White https://www.linkedin.com/in/jainara-white-967282172/
Bria Wilbon https://www.linkedin.com/in/BriaWilbon/
Jailyn Williams https://www.linkedin.com/in/jailynwilliams/
Tre Williams https://www.linkedin.com/in/tre-williams-6b0674175/
Tanner Winters https://www.linkedin.com/in/tanner-winters-4b167b175
Reigan Wright https://www.linkedin.com/in/reigan-wright-7651b4175/
Chendong Xu https://www.linkedin.com/in/chendong-xu/
Xindi Yao https://www.linkedin.com/in/xindi-yao-143684175
Helena Yared https://www.linkedin.com/in/helenayared
Jiayuan You www.linkedin.com/in/jiayuan-you
Anna Younes www.linkedin.com/in/anna-younes
Bassel Zeineddine www.linkedin.com/in/bassel-zeineddine
Mikala Zelalem https://www.linkedin.com/in/mikala-zelalem-927681175/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *